Posted by Cody | August 26, 2016

Check out this video with Speaker Paul Ryan talking about some of Wisconsin’s rising stars.

Posted by Cody | May 16, 2016

Madison—Today, Rep. Cody Horlacher (R-Mukwonago) submitted over 350 nomination signatures for the 33rd Assembly District.

“I am honored to have the continued support of the people of the 33rd and I want to thank all the volunteers who helped me gather these signatures,” said Rep. Horlacher.

The 33rd Assembly District is comprised of Eagle, Fort Atkinson, Jefferson, Mukwonago, Palmyra, and the greater Southeastern Wisconsin area.

“It has been my honor to represent the people of the 33rd and I believe I still have more work to do in Madison which is why I am seeking re-election to keep Wisconsin moving forward,” said Rep. Horlacher.

For more information and to keep updated on the campaign please check out

Posted by Cody | April 16, 2016

Mukwonago– State Representative Cody Horlacher (R-Mukwonago) officially announces his intent to run for re-election to the State Assembly.

“It has been my honor to represent the people of the 33rd District for the past two years.  We have made progress but there is more to do in Madison and I intend to continue the work I started two years ago,” said Horlacher.

Horlacher cited his work with small businesses, the Osteopathic Medical College proposal, restructuring the child neglect statutes, and the school funding formula as areas he is currently working on with coalitions both in the district and statewide. These areas will be the focus heading into his next term.

“We took on big challenges in the last two years and I will continue to fight for the good of our communities and the State if re-elected in November,” Horlacher stated.  “I am eternally grateful for opportunity to serve the people of my district and should I be re-elected I will continue working on your behalf every day.”

In his first term Horlacher served as Vice Chair of the Judiciary Committee in addition to serving as a member of the Education, Criminal Justice, Interstate Affairs, Campaigns & Elections, and Constitution & Ethics Committees.